What our Customers Say...

Check out some of our Hollywood Five Star Hotel Reviews !

tide-vacation-apartments-activities-bikes-on-broadwalk

 

tide-vacation-apartments-beach-swimming-pool

 

 

tide-vacation-apartments-beach-side-pool

An annual tradition!

12 July 2018
Every fourth of a July week, my wife, in laws and friends come to Hollywood beach to stay at the Tides. We’ve been staying in the same unit for 2 years in a row now and we absolutely love it! Location is basically ok the boardwalk with great unobstructed views of the beach right from your dining table! The pool is always clean and kept up nicely. The staff is amazingly helpful and willing to do anything to accommodate your needs. The units are a bit older which is to be expected but it’s everything you can possibly need, kitchen, fridge, bathroom, bedroom, living room etc. we personally prefer this type of set up rather than paying double the price and having to stay in a hotel with far less amenities and being obligated to eat out everyday. Kathy and her team do a great job here at the Tides and we’re very grateful for it. We’ll certainly be back again next year!!! We’ve already booked it ;-). Thank you for always providing us such a wonderful vacation, we appreciate it!!

Jeff G
TripAdvisor Review

BEST PLACE TO STAY ON THE BROADWALK

15 May 2018
We absolutely love The Tides Vacation Apartments!!! We have been there multiple times and everytime is always fantastic. Kathy the Manager is more than accommodating. She makes you feel like your family and goes over and above to make sure everyone is happy. The pool is very refreshing, and the ocean and sand are steps away. Its away from the really busy part of the boardwalk, but a 5-10 minute walk will put you in the center of lots of entertainment , restaurants, and shopping. We will always return at least 2-3 times a year.

MargaritaOhio
TripAdvisor Review

Best family vacation

23 July 2017
This was our first time at Hollywood Beach and we loved it!! We made a fantastic choice staying at Tide Vacation Apartments. It is right on the broadwalk and beach. Awesome views, awesome pool with ocean views, great room. We were lucky and booked a lower corner room with views all around. We will definitely go back.
Cademum
TripAdvisor Review

Wonderful Stay!!

26 Mar 2017
We were warmly greeted by Kathy on arrival who generously showed us a larger more accommodating space for our family given an unexpected last minute cancellation. She even came out to show us exactly where to park. We loved the apt. It was well stocked, had beautiful views, was airy, tv in both bedrooms and steps from the beach. We will definitely be back! Loved our stay. Thanks so much Kathy and Tide Vacation Apartments!
Rei M.
TripAdvisor Review

Fabulous blue swimming pool right on the beachfront!

13 April 2016
The Tides is a great place to stay on Hollywood beach. It is 20 feet from the beach, right on the famous Hollywood Boardwalk. The huge swimming pool is its best feature. No other lodging on the beach has a pool anything like this. All rooms face the beach and overlook the pool. Pools are nice because sometimes you don’t want to walk and sit in the hot sand and wind on the beach.
The owner, Kathy, is very personable and accommodating. She is glad to do favors to make your stay enjoyable. The rooms are clean and comfortable despite not having an updated decor. The prices are very reasonable, considering you are right on the beach.
My aunt, who lived in Hollywood all her life, told me this was the best place to stay on Hollywood Beach. And she was right.
Irongren
TripAdvisor Review

Ralph Tejeda — 5 stars

I just to love when quaint, inexpensive and unknown. I still love even when, busy, known & expensive.
Relaxed, friendly and just what the doctor ordered. Great vacation. No worries.

Geraldine Walsh — 5 star Excellent place.

The staff r sensitive to your needs. Very caring. Location is great. Highly recommend

Lynn Morgan-Powers — 5 stars
We love staying here. We have been coming to the Tide for 30 years. Our children and grandchildren have stayed here, also. The owners, managers and entire staff are wonderful to us and always accommodating. They like happy guests and many of us come back year after year. We think it is the best place on the Hollywood broadwalk. Please disregard negative comments from folks who trespass after hours to use our very inviting pool, and, of course, get turned away!!! since the pool is only for registered guests.

Juan Suarez — 4 stars
Nice place on beach. Right on boardwalk. Lots to do.

Margaret Kaval — 4 stars
Love the tides. I do every year for my birthday. Great place to be on the beach

Claudette M Townsend, Georgia, United States
“Would recommend highly” Reviewed March 4, 2012
I never think to write a review after a vacation but I want you to know that we thoroughly enjoyed our stay @ The Tide Vacation Apartments in May 2011. All of the staff were very helpful and accommodating. We enjoyed the fact that we were able to cook inside or on the grill, loved walking on the Boardwalk and the fact that the beach is right there in front of you. The pool was great! Our children live 10 minutes away and they were able to come to visit. My husband has been ill and it was great for him to be able to sit on the patio.

“The upstairs rooms are a bit quieter as the downstairs ones are around the pool. So of course the pool fun noises are more noticeable.” (clairew529)
Aug 10, 2015

“The 4 ocean front corner rooms cost a little more but are well worth the price. If it is not too hot you can keep the windows open and listen to the ocean as you sleep and the view is fantastic. I was looking at a Fort Lauderdale guide book while sitting in one of the corner rooms and realized that the view in the picture was the exact view from my room.” (J5065SDrickm)

Dec 11, 2014
“We have only stayed in the two beds, two bath bottom floor. You’ll want to get up and see the morning sunrises!” (carolynwhitex)

Nov 26, 2014
“All of them are spacious & clean” (cybermom333)

Sep 1, 2014
“The middle rooms on second floor have great views and end units which are bigger, I think they two bedrooms two baths.” (MABB26)

Feb 14, 2014
“The nicest rooms are ocean-front with large windows; however they are hard to book because people tend to request them far in advance.” (MilfordLady)

Nov 11, 2013
“#111 is a corner room, there is another one on the other side of the pool, right on the pool and boardwalk” (michaela387)

Oct 28, 2013
“You can’t go wrong with the corner ocean view, or the upper or lower middle rooms with ocean view.” (davidcM6642YU)

Oct 24, 2013
“Get ocean view upstairs” (joang763)

Aug 22, 2013
“If possible choose one of the ocean front rooms, the view is worth it.” (JudyP623)

“A little peace of heaven in Hollywood, FL!”
Reviewed August 14, 2015
My family and I recently booked a last minute mini vacation at Tide Vacation Apartments. I have to say I was a little hesitant of booking a room with a hotel I’ve only seen before online. I had read great reviews on this place before booking so I gave it a try. When we arrived on Sunday afternoon the office… More
Angela L Chesapeake

“Very nice managers, great location, awesome relaxing place.”
Reviewed August 10, 2015
Our room was upstairs with a great ocean view. A few chairs on the balcony made people watching and relaxing at the end of the day just perfect. The apartment was clean, spacious and comfortable. The pool area was next to the boardwalk and ocean, it just couldn’t be any better! The property is clean and has an old Florida… More
Helpful?
Claire W Casselberry
London, Canada

“Wonderful beach side hotel!!”
Reviewed May 13, 2015
I used to come to Hollywood as a kid in the 60’s and 70’s with my parents. I brought my daughter with my to revisit and stir up some memory’s.. I picked this hotel because it was a beach front property and had a pool. I was not disappointed. The room was spacious and clean. The small kitchen had everything… More
Thank Arkco

“Best Beach vacation ever!”
Reviewed September 1, 2014
I hesitated to review this little beach vacation rental because we want it all to our selves. This vacation rental was recommended by family members that we had recently taken a vacation in July toFt. Myers and had a bad experience. We rented 4 rooms a total of 16 people and truly experienced the best weekend ever! the owners… More Helpful?
Thank cybermom333

“Better than the Marriott!”
Reviewed November 11, 2013
My husband and I are coming to the end of a 10-day stay at the Tide Vacation Apartments. Last year we spent a week at the Marriott just 2 blocks away, and although we enjoyed that hotel, we liked the Tide even better. As has been mentioned, it is oceanfront, right on the boardwalk. The pool is the largest and… More
MilfordLady
Milford PA

David C
Oklahoma
“Gem on The Boardwalk”
Reviewed October 24, 2013
My wife and I have stayed at the Tide many times. Nestled between Fort Lauderdale and Miami, the Tide is definitely a gem on The Hollywood Boardwalk. Clean comfortable rooms, relaxing pool at Boardwalk’s edge, and only a few steps to the beach. Accommodating staff, and a great place to lounge and people watch as they carry on their activities… More
Thank David C

Rick S Ridgefield
“Nice”
Reviewed August 5, 2013
If you are looking for glitz and glamour, this is not it. If you are looking for a wonderful value with an older facility with a great pool, lovely people, and ten steps from the beach, this is it. I was very pleased with the accommodations…rooms were old but very clean. I felt safe at all times. Enjoyed watching the… More
Thank Rick S

“Would recommend highly”
Reviewed March 4, 2012
I never think to write a review after a vacation but I want you to know that we thoroughly enjoyed our stay @ The Tide Vacation Apartments in May 2011. All of the staff were very helpful and accommodating. We enjoyed the fact that we were able to cook inside or on the grill, loved walking on the Broadwalk and the fact that the beach is right there in front of you. The pool was great! Our children live 10 minutes away and they were able to come to visit. My husband has been ill and it was great for him to be able to sit on the balcony or down by the pool and he would be the first to tell you that “it was GREAT”! We hope to return this year.
Room Tip: We were in Room 217 and were pleased with the view which is like in the middle on 2nd floor.
Thank Claudette M
Reviewed August 28, 2011 “Location! Location! Location!”

Just spent 3 nights at The Tide Vacation Apartments on Hollywood Beach. First of all, the property is RIGHT ON the beach – walk 5 steps and Boom! you are on the beach. That was fantastic. The pool is RIGHT ON the Broadwalk – and it is sparkling clean and a good size. The pool deck is immaculate, plenty of chairs and they have pool noodles and floaties for the kids to play with. Tables with umbrellas to eat your lunch or drink a cold one. The Tide is on the northern part of Hollywood Beach – more quiet and away from the craziness of Johnson Street band shell. There is a restaurant 1 block away – Ocean’s 11 – and we ordered takeout burgers and wraps and ate them on our pool deck – having dinner and watching the beach was just perfect. The location of this property is A+. We stayed on the 1st floor – and loved that we could come and go all day to the pool or the beach. Parking is included in price – great!
Room Tip: Select 1st floor for easy access to pool and beach.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
balcony or down by the pool and he would be the first to tell you that “it was GREAT”! We hope to return this year.

 

 

 

 

 

 

tide-vacation-apartment-hollywood-signs

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

tide-vacation-apartments-beach-contact

Tide Vacation Apartments
2800 North Surf Road
Hollywood, Florida 33019
Office: 954-923-3864
Fax: 954-923-8510

Office Hours To Book A Room
Mon-Sat 10:00 to 4:30pm EST. Office Closed Sunday
After hours via voice mail, please leave a message and we will get back with you.

We are right on Hollywood Beach - come stay at the Tide Vacation apartments

Our rooms are so clean we received the White Gloves Award - Tide Vacation apartments

when in Hollywood Beach stay at the Tide Vacation Apartments

We received the tripadvisor Travelers Choice award!

Hollywood Beach is a Blue Wave Beach!

Visit Us On FacebookVisit Us On Instagram